ACA Technical Groups & Committees

Pictured: Dean Wall (Coatings TG) Willie Mandeno (Coatings TG) Roman Dankiw (Defence TG) Sarah Furman (Water & Waste Water TG)

The ACA’s Technical Committees are dedicated professional groups that seek to represent the needs of the individuals, institutions and companies that are engaged in the day-to-day fight against corrosion in the Australasian area and beyond.

Our Technical Committees are a vital component of our Association and are instrumental in organising educational and networking initiatives within their specific niches. They play a vital role in framing the discussions taking place in their fields and guiding the ACA’s involvement.

If you’re interested in joining one of these committees, please fill out this simple expression of interest form, and we’ll make sure that the committee leaders reach out to you.

Our Technical Groups

Applicators Maritime Corrosion
Cathodic Protection / The Australian Electrolysis Committee Mining
Coatings Oil and Gas
Concrete Buildings and Structures Group Research
Defence Standards
Laser Tech Water and Waste Water Group

Meet Our Technical Groups

Applicators Technical Group

Justin Rigby – Chairperson

Who Are We?

 The Applicators Technical Group represent the needs of ACA Member specialist contractors in industries that serve the protection or restoration of corrosion affected structures throughout Australasia including New Zealand. These include companies and individuals in; concrete protection, applied concrete floor finishes, concrete repair, hazardous coating removal, surface preparation and coating application. 

Cathodic Protection Technical Group / The Australian Electrolysis Committee

Bruce Ackland – Chairperson

Who Are We?

Coatings Technical Group

Justin Rigby – Chairperson

Who Are We?

The ACA Coatings Group was founded in 1997 as the Protective Coatings Technical Group and it seeks to bring together like-minded individuals involved in surface preparation, coating application and asset preservation. Some of the many ways that they have served the coatings community include by coordinating annual technical seminars and sponsoring the ‘Victor Nightingall Award’ to honour a coatings specialist who has made an outstanding contribution to the protective coatings industry in Australia and New Zealand.