The ACA is divided into 8 Branches spread out across the Australasian region. These branches are each overseen by a local committee of volunteer members who are responsible for coordinating local ACA activities and initiatives. Every new member is automatically allocated to their local Branch when they sign up with the ACA and these groups are the heart of our association. The volunteer committees that oversee these branches are vital to the ongoing success of The ACA and we are incredibly lucky to have such a dedicated group of individuals giving back to our community. 

If you would like to reach out to your local branch, each branch has a designated contact person listed below, just hit the “Contact Me” button of your desired branch, submit your details and a representative will be in touch.

Newcastle Branch

PositionNameBranch Contact Person
Branch PresidentNiranda WrightContact Me
Council PresidentIgor Chaves
National Councilor ARobert Freedman
National Councilor BDavid Nicholas
Branch Past PresidentIgor Chaves
Branch Vice-PresidentJim Hickey
Branch Secretary/TreasurerBill Livingston
Branch EventsDave Blackaby
Committee MemberDavid Nicholas
Committee MemberRobert Freedman
Committee MemberKaren Swain
Committee MemberRobert Jeffrey

New South Wales Branch

PositionNameContact Person
PresidentWilliam Ward
Vice PresidentRodyney Wynyard
TreasurerJack McLean
SecretaryMichael Barone
Membership Officer & CouncillorGary BennettContact Me
ACA Board MemberBlane McGuiness
Committee MemberDominic Boin
Committee MemberAlan Bird
Committee MemberMohammad Ali
Committee MemberYann Brochet
Committee MemberSteve Faulker
Committee MemberAtef Cheaitani
Committee MemberMichael Karlaftis
Committee MemberAdam Hockey
Committee MemberGulraiz Ijaz

New Zealand Branch

PositionNameContact Person
PresidentMatthew VercoeContact Me
Vice PresidentRy Collier
SecretaryMark Sigley
TreasurerWillie Mandeno
EducationWillie Mandeno
MembershipHanieh Ghominejad
TechnicalRaed El Sarraf 
ElectrolysisGrant Chamberlain
EditorLes Boulton
ACA CouncilMatthew Vercoe
ACA CouncilWillie Mandeno

Queensland Branch

PositionNameContact Person
PresidentMurry McCormickContact Me
Vice President
TreasurerJohn Triebe
YCGJavid Nadem
Membership OfficerWayne Thomson
Events CoordinatorJohn Triebe
Councillor 1Wayne Thomson
Councillor 2Bob Pang

South Australia Branch

PositionNameContact Person
President/CouncilorDaniel Fosdike
Vice PresidentChristiane Schulz
TreasurerSteve Sutton
SecretaryDennis Richards
Membership OfficerAdam LeviContact Me
Events Coordinator
CouncillorHannah Watchman
CouncillorDaniel Fosdike
Committee MemberAndrew Twinning
Committee MemberMichael Carson
Committee MemberGeorge Hobbs
Committee MemberNathan Dalton
Committee MemberSanjay Shah
Committee MemberNeville Phillis

Tasmania Branch

PositionNameContact Person
PresidentRob Billing
Vice PresidentBasyl Jakimow
TreasurerNot Filled
SecretaryNot Filled
Membership OfficerDean WallContact Me
Events Coordinator
Councillor 1Dean Wall
Councillor 2Mark Jones
Committee MemberMark Jones
Committee MemberDean Wall
Committee MemberGreg Marshall
Committee MemberChris Davies
Committee MemberGrant Weatherburn
Committee MemberKarlo Poslon
Committee MemberPeter Johnson

Victoria Branch

NamePositionContact Person
PresidentScott WadeContact Me
Senior Vice PresidentWayne Neil
Junior Vice President
Immediate Past PresidentCandice Blackney
TreasurerRichard Brodribb
SecretaryAdrian Vinnell
YCG RepresentativeDominique Veloso
Councillor 1Richard Brodribb
Councillor 2Scott Wade
Committee MemberJames Burton
Committee MemberDavid Anderson
Committee MemberJessica Lyndon
Committee MemberJulie-Anne Latham
Committee MemberPhilip Basil
Committee MemberPeter Dove
Committee MemberSarah Furman
Committee MemberGraham Sussex
Committee MemberMohammad Qureshi
Committee MemberGary Bunn
Committee MemberPhil Vimpani

Western Australia Branch

PositionNameContact Person
Branch PresidentScott GaeblerContact Me
PublicationsFikry Barouky
Past Branch PresidentRhiannon Easdon
WA CouncillorRhiannon Easdon
SecretaryWinton Ley
YCG AssistantWinton Ley
WA Committee memberRob DeGraaf
Branch Membership Officer & Education OfficerGraham Carlisle
WA CouncillorGraham Carlisle
Technical EventsKaterina Lepkova
Events assistantsFikry and Sri
Social EventsScott Gaebler and John Grapiglia
FinancialsDavid Sloan
Vice PresidentTBA in 2022
YCGSri Kambhampati
WA Committee memberVahid Afshari
Council VP  Vahid Afshari