ACA is governed by a Board of Directors who are elected by members of the Council.

Current Directors

Dean Wall (Chair)Kingsley Brown
Graham CarlisleBlane McGuiness
Wayne ThomsonDean Ferguson
Di BrookmanMichael Werle

Council consists of the President and two Vice-Presidents, two Council members appointed by each Branch Committee each year and the Public Officer.


Vahid AfshariPresident
Isaac IsakovichSenior Vice President
To be confirmedJunior Vice President
Roman Dankiw Public Officer
Igor ChavesCouncillor (Newcastle)
Jim HickeyCouncillor (Newcastle)

Our Staff

Richard ReillyChief Executive OfficerManages daily operations of the ACA
Provides advice and support to the ACA Board
Suzzanna SelveyAccountsPrepares all internal financial

Coordinates the entire
membership process –
renewals and new members
Ross BoucherBusiness Development ManagerPromotes ACA membership,
training courses and technical
events within the corrosion

Initiates and supports the
development of future courses
Rachelle Rigby Conference CoordinatorManagement and coordination
of annual conference

Tracey WinnMarketing & Communications ManagerManagers all internal and
external marketing and

Produces and coordinates
Corrosion and Materials
Liaises with external
stakeholders and provides
articles and communications to
industry publications & media
Robert SlaterInformation TechnologyProvides Internal IT management

Coordinates website content
Jeffrey LimTraining CoordinatorResponsible for upkeep and
coordination of
all aspects of ACA’s training
Lachlan SebbensEvents CoordinatorSupports Branch committees
and their activities
Overall responsibility for
coordination of technical

Assists Conference Manager


Spread the love