What is the Rust Award?

The Rust Award was established by Blast Cleaning & Coating Association, now a part of the ACA’s Applicators Technical Group. The purpose of the award is to honour a protective coatings contractor for their meritorious and/or innovative performance in the field, or in recognition of significant contribution to their industry. Nominations are particularly encouraged from contractors and applicators either as a Company or individual within Australasia and New Zealand.

What do you receive?

The Rust Award recipient is recognized by the industry at the annual ACA Conference awards night and is included in the prestigious award honour role.

The recipient is given the right to display the award logo on digital and printed media.

Who has won the award previously?

Honour Role

Past recipients of the Rust Award are listed below:

2007 – Terry Iannello, Western Australia            

2008 – Graham Matthews, New Zealand      

2012 – Paul Jeffs & Col Mears, Queensland     

2013 – Jeff Greve, Queensland    

2016 – Craig Ross, New Zealand

2018 – Darryl Seacomb, Adelaide

2019 – Eddy & Tommy Batur, Victoria

Get nominated!

We often know someone in our industry who goes about their work making significant contributions in training and mentoring others, new methods and/or practices in job delivery, innovative application processes, job foreman and/or controller on significant projects.

You can see the full award criteria on the nominations form


Nominations for 2021 are now open.

Nominations close 15th of August each year.

Nominations can be received anytime however any received after 15th of August will be considered for the following year.

Spread the love